31 Spam-Free Article(s) Found
Sort:
Date
Filter:
All
Article Searches
Retirement: Where Could You Invest Your Cash Today? https://seekingalpha.com/article/4169714-retirement-invest-cash-today?source=feed May 05, 2018 - In spite of the recent turbulence, the stock market is very close to its all-time high reached in January 2018. Still, it is almost impossible to know the future.You have cash waiting to be invested,
Equity CEFs: Confusion Leads To Another Opportunity In ETG https://seekingalpha.com/article/4154816-equity-cefs-confusion-leads-another-opportunity-etg?source=feed_sector_financial Mar 08, 2018 - I'm pounding the table again on the Eaton Vance Tax Advantaged Global Dividend Income fund until some smart money gets it.Below I've outlined how ETG and its sister fund ETO are extremely similar. So
February: Contrarian Closed-End Funds Opportunities Abound https://seekingalpha.com/article/4152978-february-contrarian-closed-end-funds-opportunities-abound?source=feed_all_articles Mar 03, 2018 - Greater equity volatility was reflected in CEFs, although not exaggerated.Muted but still negative trends in bonds were reflected in CEFs.Tremendous opportunities for both short-term capital gains and
Construct A Crash-Resistant Income Portfolio https://seekingalpha.com/article/4145431-construct-crash-resistant-income-portfolio?source=feed Feb 11, 2018 - The stock market volatility is back since the beginning of this month, and S&P500 has lost nearly 10% since its recent high achieved last month.We compare the behavior of nearly 80 stocks and securiti
Exploiting ETRACS 2x ETN And CEF Illiquidity https://seekingalpha.com/article/4145110-exploiting-etracs-2x-etn-cef-illiquidity?source=feed_all_articles Feb 09, 2018 - Panic selling can trigger dislocations between price and NAV.Strategy to exploit discrepancies in ETRACS 2x ETNs.Advice for passive income investors as well.
January: Closed-End Funds Underperform A Strong Market https://seekingalpha.com/article/4142191-january-closed-end-funds-underperform-strong-market?source=feed_all_articles Feb 01, 2018 - CEFs end January mostly in the red.Average discounts for CEFs fell from 4.7% to 5.4% in January.Discounts are highest in international, high yield, and municipal bond funds.
Retirement: Where Could You Get Safe 6% Income? https://seekingalpha.com/article/4140477-retirement-get-safe-6-percent-income?source=feed Jan 27, 2018 - The stock market continues to break new highs, which is very good for retirees, not so much for younger investors or anyone who needs to put new money to work.Most retirees, however, are interested in
Equity CEFs: Why Buy ETO When You Can Buy ETG? https://seekingalpha.com/article/4139103-equity-cefs-buy-eto-can-buy-etg?source=feed_sector_financial Jan 22, 2018 - Eaton Vance has seen their equity based CEFs rise to historically high values virtually across the board. However, one fund is downright cheap compared to the rest.For those who think valuations as re
CEFL/YYY: New Entrants And Playbook For Today https://seekingalpha.com/article/4135224-cefl-yyy-new-entrants-playbook-today?source=feed_all_articles Jan 04, 2018 - New entrants are have been published by NASDAQ.Without weighting information, it is not known which funds are being removed.Playbook for today's rebalancing.
Muni Funds, PGP And An Underpriced China Fund: CEF Weekly Update https://seekingalpha.com/article/4133935-muni-funds-pgp-underpriced-china-fund-cef-weekly-update?source=feed_all_articles Dec 26, 2017 - Muni funds are oversold because of fears that tax cuts will lower demand.Foreign funds are likely to see a strong 2018 thanks to a sustainable, fundamentals-driven rise in 2017.PGP may see a strong st

Pages: 1234

Page 1>
DeepLinks for Eaton Vance Tax Advantaged Dividend Income Fund